Freshly impressed

This is how one of my favorite heroines gets “Freshly Pressed”!

Yesterday I was getting errands done and in the middle of a sandwich when I went to reply to a new blogging friend’s comment on a recent entry. When I went to reply to him, that is when I saw it on my phone as I was trying to log in; the picture from an entry I wrote a few weeks ago on the front page of WordPress.

Thinking it was too good to be true I clicked on the link from my phone because it was too hard to read the small print. Thinking my eyes had been lying to me, I went to check my E-mail linked to this blog and that is when “the love” started pouring in.

Thank you to everyone who has read, commented, re-blogged, tweeted, Googled and LOVED on “A note from a former self” and the other entries here on my open diary to you. You all are wonderful, and it has been a pleasure reading your stories, laughing out loud, sharing your experiences and writing back to some of you. Those of you who haven’t received a response yet, you will get one soon, I promise!

It may take a bit to respond to all of you (I work 40 hours a week) but you WILL get a response. There is nothing more disappointing than taking the time to comment or write on someone’s blog only to be left wondering if they received your sentiment, understood you or connected with your words in the first place. Maybe this is why so many of you have commented on the endangered art of note writing? You all are familiar with the elation of a response or the moment when you know someone “gets” you, this is what drives us.

When writing “A note from a former self” I had no idea it would be something to connect with people of all ages, genders and nationalities. When I started this blog my Dad asked me, “What is the purpose of this? What do you get out of this?” It only took a few seconds to answer because my soul already knew, “To connect with others.” If anything, your comments on “A note from a former self” proved we are all connected; yearning to have someone hear our words, respond and be there for us holding our thoughts as something sacred. We are all here to connect with one another and thank you so much for taking the time to connect with me.

Thank you everyone, thank you world, I love you and look forward to reading your blogs and leaving a comment soon!

Sincerely,
Quirky Girl

9 thoughts on “Freshly impressed

  1. I am beyond happy for you and the new journey you are on. I’ll follow you and all your quirkyness with joy and excitment. High 5…dance around…high 5…big hug and a couple of tears for happiness.

    • Margie, you don’t know what your words mean to me! Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for everything; for accompanying me on this journey and contributing to it with your own lovely quirkyness!!! (To all the readers, bloggers and suscribers out there, Margie is one of the funniest women I know, she will give you her two cents with a witty spin, and she loves to dance too…she is awesome!) High 5’s all around, a bear hug, and definitely tears of happiness and laughter; Margie you’re the BEST!!! 😀

  2. Pingback: edging towards something spiritual in the wee hours… « running in circles

  3. Wow, I don’t think I was following you when you wrote the self note post, but great job! I was wondering why I had no idea what you were talking about lol. It’s a great post, and I’m glad people are recognizing it. Keep writing great stuff, because I’ll keep reading.

    • Actually we didn’t start following and reading eachother’s blogs until after that post? However that being said, you commented on a different entry which is what caused me to log in from the phone in the first place. Hope you don’t mind the shout out! 🙂 Thank you for the compliments and you keep writing great entries too…in addition to your comics! 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

